Year 2016
Calendar
By Month...  JAN ~ FEB ~ MAR ~ APR ~ MAY ~ JUN ~ JUL ~ AUG ~ SEP ~ OCT ~ NOV ~ DEC
±±±±±±±±±±
Year 2016
Calendar
By Tradition...
Jewish - Kabbalah
Holidays - 2016
Christian -
Ecumenical Mysticism /
Wisdom Tradition

Holidays - 2016
Unitarian Universalist
Holidays - 2016
Muslim - Sufi
Holidays - 2016
Baha'i Holidays - 2016
±±±±±±±±±±
Hindu Holidays - 2016
Jain & Sikh
Holidays - 2016
Buddhist Holidays - 2016
Taoist & Shinto
Holidays - 2016
±±±±±±±±±±
African &
Middle-Eastern
Holidays:
Ancient Egyptian,
Santeria, Zoroastrian - 2016
Native American
(Iroquois, Navajo

& Pueblo)
& Meso American
(Inca, Mayan & Aztec)
Holidays
- 2016
Pagan Holidays:
Old Religions of Europe

(Greek, Roman, Slavic,
Celtic, Anglo-Teutonic
& Norse) - 2016
±±±±±±±±±±
Deep Ecology /
Environmentalist
Dates
- 2016
Social Justice /
Human Rights /

Feminist
Dates
- 2016
Peace /
Disarmament
Dates
- 2016
±±±±±±±±±±
Solar & Lunar Cycles,
Eclipse & Helions
- 2016
Meteor Showers - 2016
Visible Planets - 2016
Astrological Periods - 2016
±±±±±±±±±±
Experiential Meditations
(for lunar cycles

throughout the year)
Empowering Meditations
Action Offerings
(to help the environment 
& further social justice)
Art as Meditation
±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±
You are viewing the 2016 calendar. View a different year. Return home.

 

2016 Solar & Lunar Cycles, Eclipses & Helions

* * * * * * * * * * * * *
2016 Solar Cycle

2/4: Mid-Winter
3/20 (12:30 a.m. EDT): Spring Equinox
5/4: Mid-Spring
6/20 (6:34 p.m. EDT): Summer Solstice
8/6: Mid-Summer
9/22 (10:21 a.m. EDT): Autumn Equinox
11/7: Mid-Autumn
12/21 (5:44 a.m. EST): Winter Solstice

* * * * * * * * * * * * *
2016 Lunar Cycle

January Lunar Cycle
1/2 (12:30 a.m. EST) Waning Quarter Moon
1/9 (8:30 p.m. EST) New Moon
1/16 (6:26 p.m. EST) Waxing Quarter Moon
1/23 (8:46 p.m. EST) Full Moon
1/31 (10:28 p.m. EST) Waning Quarter Moon

February Lunar Cycle
2/8 (9:39 a.m. EST) New Moon
2/15 (2:46 a.m. EST) Waxing Quarter Moon
2/22 (1:20 p.m. EST) Full Moon

March Lunar Cycle
3/1 (6:11 p.m. EST) Waning Quarter Moon
3/8 (8:54 p.m. EST) New Moon
3/15 (1:03 p.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
3/23 (8:01 a.m. EDT) Full Moon
3/31 (11:17 a.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon

April Lunar Cycle
4/7 (7:24 a.m. EDT) New Moon
4/13 (11:59 p.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
4/22 (1:24 a.m. EDT) Full Moon
4/29 (11:29 p.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon

May Lunar Cycle
5/6 (3:30 p.m. EDT) New Moon
5/13 (1:02 p.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
5/21 (5:15 p.m. EDT) Full Moon [Seasonal Blue Moon]
5/29 (8:12 a.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon

June Lunar Cycle
6/4 (11:00 p.m. EDT) New Moon
6/12 (4:10 a.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
6/20 (7:02 a.m. EDT) Full Moon [Zodiac Blue Moon]
6/27 (2:19 p.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon

July Lunar Cycle
7/4 (7:01 a.m. EDT) New Moon
7/11 (8:52 p.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
7/19 (6:57 p.m. EDT) Full Moon
7/26 (7:00 p.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon

August Lunar Cycle
8/2 (4:45 p.m. EDT) New Moon
8/10 (2:21 p.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
8/18 (5:27 a.m. EDT) Full Moon
8/24 (11:41 p.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon

September Lunar Cycle
9/1 (5:03 a.m. EDT) New Moon
9/9 (7:49 a.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
9/16 (3:05 p.m. EDT) Full Moon
9/23 (5:56 a.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon
9/30 (8:12 p.m. EDT) New Moon

October Lunar Cycle
10/9 (12:33 a.m. EDT) Waxing Quarter Moon
10/16 (12:23 a.m. EDT): Full Moon
10/22 (3:14 p.m. EDT) Waning Quarter Moon
10/30 (1:38 p.m. EDT) New Moon

November Lunar Cycle
11/7 (2:51 p.m. EST) Waxing Quarter Moon
11/14 (8:52 a.m. EST) Full Moon
11/21 (3:33 a.m. EST) Waning Quarter Moon
11/29 (7:18 a.m. EST) New Moon

December Lunar Cycle
12/7 (4:03 a.m. EST) Waxing Quarter Moon
12/13 (7:06 p.m. EST) Full Moon
12/20 (8:56 p.m. EST) Waning Quarter Moon
12/29 (1:53 a.m. EST) New Moon

[Monthly Blue Moon: 2nd Full Moon in a calendar month.
Zodiac Blue Moon: 2nd Full Moon in a zodiac month/astrological period.
Seasonal Blue Moon: 3rd of 4 Full Moons in a season.]

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
2016 Solar/Lunar Eclipses

* 3/8 (11:19 p.m. UT) to 3/9 (4:35 a.m. UT) [3/8 (6:19 p.m. to 11:35 p.m. EST)] [3/8 (2:19 p.m.
to 7:35 p.m. AKST)]: Total Solar Eclipse (visible in Alaska, southern Asia, Australia, and
Oceania).
* 9/1 (6:13 a.m. to 12:01 p.m. UT) [9/1 (2:13 a.m. to 8:01 a.m. EDT)]: Annular Solar Eclipse
(visible in most of Africa, Madagascar, southwestern Middle East, and Antarctica).

 * 3/23 (9:37 a.m. to 1:57 p.m. UT) [3/23 (5:37 a.m. to 9:57 a.m. EDT)]: Penumbral Lunar
Eclipse (visible in North America, western South America, Asia, Australia, Oceania, and
Antarctica).
* 8/18 (9:24 a.m. to 10:01 a.m. UT) [8/18 (5:24 a.m. to 6:01 a.m. EDT)]: Penumbral Lunar
Eclipse (visible in North America, western South America, eastern Asia, Australia, Oceania, and
Antarctica).
* 9/16 (4:53 p.m. to 8:56 p.m. UT) [9/16 (12:53 p.m. to 4:56 p.m. EDT)]: Penumbral Lunar
Eclipse (visible in eastern South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia, Oceania, and
Antarctica).

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
2016 Helions

* 1/2 (6:00 p.m. EST): Earth Perihelion--when the Earth is closest to the Sun.
* 7/4 (12:00 p.m. EDT): Earth Aphelion--when the Earth is farthest from the Sun.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Permission to use and distribute these excerpts is granted for non-commercial purposes, provided the following information is included:

Excerpted from
THE MYSTIC'S WHEEL OF THE YEAR 2016
A Multifaith Calendar Reflecting Eco-Egalitarian Spirituality
© 2015 Marija Miovski
www.WheeloftheYear.com